Netflix Continue To Tease Us With Yet Another Trailer For The Dark Crystal

Netflix have finally told us when the new Dark crystal series will be set, we now know it will work as a prequel to the original 1982 film. Age of resistance will begin in a time when the Skekis are viewed as benevolent and not evil but at the beginning of the series the people of Thra will learn the truth and begin an active rebellion against their former masters.


The trailer not only shows off how amazing the series will look but it also helps show off how enthusiastic the cast are to work on this film – Simon Pegg in particular raved about how much the original film meant to him.

And if you have forgotten who else was in he film, please see below.

  • Taron Egerton as Rian: A Gelfling crystal castle guard of the Stonewood Clan

  • Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea: A Gelfling princess of the Vapra Clan

  • Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet: A Gelfling animal carer of the Grottan Clan

  • Donna Kimball as Aughra: The embodiment of the planet Thra and an astronomer

  • Eddie Izzard as Cadia: A member of the Sifa Clan and Onica’s father

  • Helena Bonham Carter as Maudra Mayrin/The All-Maudra: Leader of the Vapra Clan, the Gelfling queen and mother of Seladon, Tavra and Brea

  • Caitriona Balfe as Tavra: A warrior of the Vapra Clan and one of Brea’s sisters

  • Harris Dickinson as Gurjin: A member of the Drenchen Clan and Rian’s best friend

  • Shazad Latif as Kylan: A song teller of the Spriton Clan

  • Toby Jones as The Librarian: A member of the Vapra Clan who works in the library of the Vapra Citadel

  • Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Seladon: A member of the Vapra Clan and one of Brea’s sisters

  • Lena Headey as Maudra Fara/The Rock Singer: Leader of the Stonewood Clan

  • Alicia Vikander as Mira: A member of the Vapra Clan, a crystal castle guard and Rian’s girlfriend

  • Hannah John-Kamen as Naia: A member of the Drenchen Clan and Gurjin’s twin sister

  • Natalie Dormer as Onica: A member of the Sifa Clan

  • Mark Strong as Ordon: A member of the Stonewood Clan and Rian’s father

  • Theo James as Rek’yr: A member of the Dousan Clan

  • Louise Gold as Maudra Argot/The Shadow Bender: Leader of the Grottan Clan

  • Kemi-Bo Jacobs as Maudra Seethi/The Skin Painter: Leader of the Dousan Clan

  • Victor Yerrid as Hup: A friend of Deet

  • Ólafur Darri Ólafsson as urVa/The Archer: The urRu/Mystic counterpart of skekMal

  • Simon Pegg as skekSil/The Chamberlain: The second in line to the Emperor’s throne.

  • Awkwafina as skekLach/The Collector: A cunning Skeksis who loves to collect living creatures.

  • Jason Isaacs as skekSo/The Emperor: Leader of the Skeksis and the cruel ruler of the Planet Thra.

  • Benedict Wong as skekUng/The General: The quick tempered commander of the Silkspitter army.

  • Harvey Fierstein as skekAyuk/The Gourmand: The organizer of the Skeksis banquets.

  • Andy Samberg as skekVar/The Heretic: A Skeksis who is against the beliefs of the other Skeksis.

  • Ralph Ineson as skekMal/The Hunter: The wildest and most brutal of the Skeksis.

  • Alice Dinnean as skekEkt/The Ornamentalist: The designer of the Skeksis garments.

  • Keegan-Michael Key as skekZok/The Ritual Master: The high priest of the Ceremony of the Sun.

  • Mark Hamill as skekTek/The Scientist: An old friend of Aughra who now uses the Dark Crystal for experiments.

  • Neil Sterenberg as skekOk/The Scroll Keeper: The Crystal Castle’s historian.

  • Dave Goelz as Baffi: An eyepatch wearing Fizzgig

  • Sigourney Weaver as The Myth Speaker

So who else is looking forward to the end of this month?

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.