MTV announces music acts for the 2015 MTV Fandom Awards & Fandom Fest

Last Year Linkin Park headlined the first ever MTV Fandom Awards and Fan Fest and only earlier this year Fall Out Boy and James Bay headlined the mtvU Woodie Awards. Once MTV announced it would be back again this year for the second MTV Fandom Awards and Fan Fest, many fans and Comic-Con attendees speculated over who would be the headline acts this year.
Flo Rida and All Time Low are set to headline the “MTV Fandom Fest” on Thursday, July 9 at Petco Park during Comic-Con San Diego. The “MTV Fandom Awards” honor the fans whose tenacious excitement pushes movies, TV, books and comics from subculture to mainstream worldwide success. To further honor the dedicated fans of Comic-Con, the “MTV Fandom Fest” is a free party at Petco Park open to all Comic-Con badge holders with food, drinks, games and giveaways, in addition to the performances by All Time Low and Flo Rida.
I wasn’t sure at first if Flo Rida would be a good headline act but then when I remembered all those summer tunes he did, it makes perfect sense that he would be a great live act to get the party started at Comic-Con. In fact it won’t be long before those attending the MTV Fandom Awards and Fan Fest party like they are at a large music festival, the drinks will be flowing and the crowd will be screaming and jumping along to his hit tunes including ‘Good Feeling’ , ‘Club Can’t handle me,’ and ‘Wild Ones.’

Now that we have the free food, drinks and party music sorted what else do we need? Why not add in a pop band for the thousands of young fans attending Comic-Con and the MTV Fandom Awards and Fan Fest? The answer is All Time Low, I’ll admit that I haven’t heard much of their music so I’m not sure what to expect but that won’t stop them from making all the young girls screaming when they hit the stage.


Of course it wouldn’t be a MTV awards ceremony without some celebrity appearances including hosts Bella Thorne (“Scream”) and Tyler Posey (“Teen Wolf”):

Tyler Posey and Bella Thorne

  • Austin Butler (“The Shannara Chronicles”)
  • Dylan Bruce (“Orphan Black”)
  • Ed Skrein (The Transporter Refueled)
  • iJustine and Joey Graceffa (Social Influencers)
  • Joseph Morgan (Klaus Mikaelson/“The Originals”)
  • Daniel Gillies (Elijah Mikaelson/“The Originals”)
  • Phoebe Tonkin (Hayley Marshall/“The Originals”)
  • Charles Michael Davis (Marcel Gerard/“The Originals”)
  • Leah Pipes (Camille O’Connell/“The Originals”)
  • Danielle Campbell (Davina Claire/“The Originals”)
  • Yusuf Gatewood (Vincent Griffith/“The Originals”)
  • Rupert Friend (Agent 47/The Hitman Agent 47 )
  • Hannah Ware (Katia van Dees/The Hitman Agent 47)
  • Lyndie Greenwood (“Sleepy Hollow”)
  • Tyga (MTV2’s “Kingin’ With Tyga”)
  • Orlando Jones (“Sleepy Hollow”)
    Special appearances in the “MTV Fandom Awards Special”:
  • Hilary Duff (Kelsey Peters/The “Younger”)
  • Sutton Foster (Liza Miller/The “Younger”)
  • Nico Tortorella (Josh/The “Younger”)
  • Dylan Sprayberry (Liam Dunbar/ Teen Wolf)
  • Shelly Hennig (Malia Tate/Teen Wolf)
  • Cody Christian (Theo Raeken/Teen Wolf)
  • Victoria Moroles (Hayden Romero/Teen Wolf)
  • Khylin Rhambo (Mason Hewitt/ Teen Wolf)
  • Lindsey Morgan (“The 100”)
  • Robin Lord Taylor (“Gotham”)
  • Katie Stevens (“Faking It”)
  • Thursday, July 9 at Petco Park
  • Doors open at 7:00 p.m.  PST (Awards start at  8:00 p.m. PDT)
  • Sunday, July 12 on MTV 8 p.m. ET/PT

Lastly don’t forget to vote for your fave acts!!!!



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.